Result of DNB Practical Exam, June 2018 session has been declared in the specialty of Radiodiagnosis, Orthopaedics, Psychiatry, Anaesthesiology (PGIMER-Chandigarh, PGIMS-Rohtak, St. John's Medical College-Bangalore, GMC-Nagpur, Fortis Escorts Hospital-Jaipur, Command Hospital-Chandimandir, Army Hospital-R & R -Delhi, IGIMS-Patna, Apollo Hospital- Bhubaneshwar, GMERS Medical College- Gandhinagar, KEM Hospital-Pune, Base Hospital-Delhi, RG Kar Medical College-Kolkata, Yashoda Hospital-Hyderabad & Deen Dayal Upadhyay Hospital-Delhi centres), Surgical Gastroenterology, OBGY (Safdarjung Hospital-Delhi, AFMC-Pune, MP Shah Govt Medical College-Jamnagar, Medical College-Baroda, Zanana Hospital-Jaipur, Gandhi Medical College & Hospital-Secunderabad, Northern Central Railway Hospital-Delhi, Base Hospital-Delhi, Sri Venkateshwar Medical College - Tirupati , B J Medical College - Pune, Sanjay Gandhi Memorial Hospital - New Delhi, Sir Ganga Ram Hospital - New Delhi, Vani Vilas Hospital – Bangalore, AMC-Vishakhapatnam ,GMERS Medical College & Hospital-Ahmedabad, KIMS-Secunderabad, Hindu Rao Hospital-New Delhi, Command Hospital-Kolkata centres and PGIMS-Rohtak centres), Family Medicine (St. John’s Medical College-Bengaluru, Maharaja Agrasen Hospital-Delhi, CMC, Vellore centres), General Surgery ( BL Kapoor Memorial Hospital-Delhi, RG Kar Medical College-Kolkata, AMC-Visakhapatnam, DDU-New Delhi, BJMC-Ahmedabad, NRS Medical College-Kolkata, Safdarjung Hospital-New Delhi, GMC-Kanyakumari, IMS-Varanasi, MS Ramaiah Medical College-B’lore, PGIMS-Rohtak & GMC-Chandigarh centres), Ophthalmology (BJMC-Ahmedabad, Base Hospital-Delhi, Shroff Eye Centre, BJMC-Pune, Command Hospital - Chandimandir, Deenanath Mangeshkar Hospital & Research Centre - Pune and Deen Dayal Upadhyay Hospital - New Delhi centres),General Medicine, Respiratory Medicine, Cardiology (AFMC-Pune, AMC-Visakhapatnam & IPGMER-Kolkata centres), Cardiothoracic Surgery (National Heart Institute- New Delhi centre), Paediatric Surgery, Emergency Medicine, Immunohematology & Blood Transfusion, Community Medicine, Urology, Surgical Oncology, Neurosurgery, Pathology, Dermatology, Nuclear Medicine, Medical Oncology, PMR, Neurology, Radiotherapy (Army Hospital-R & R-Delhi, Medanta Medicity-Gurgaon, CMC-Vellore & Cancer Institute -Adyar centres), Nephrology (AMC-Vishakhapatnam & GMC-Thiruvananthapuram centres), Neonatology, Gastroenterology, Endocrinology, Plastic Surgery, Haematology and Microbiology

Quick Links
Notice Board Details:
Sat 10th May, 2014 [Media Release & Invite: 18th CONVOCATION OF NATIONAL BOARD OF EXAMINATIONS]


New Delhi, May 9, 2014

Subject: Invite and Media Release

National Board of Examinations is an autonomous organization in the field of post graduate medical education and assessment. National Board of Examinations (NBE) is holding the 18th convocation on Monday, May 12th, 2014, at Talkatora Indoor Stadium, New Delhi.

NBE conducts examinations in 65 disciplines and subspecialties of modern medicine and has accredited more than 450 institutions/hospitals in public and private sector all over the country for Broad specialty, Super specialty and Fellowship courses. Keeping up the pace with medical advancements, NBE has come up with innovative programme in the disciplines of Sports Medicine, Emergency Medicine, Pediatric Gastroenterology and Field Epidemiology. NBE also conducts the AIPGME on all India Basis for admissions to All India 50% quota MD/MS/PG Diploma seats. NBE successfully conducted AIPGMEE 2014 for more than 72,000 candidates. NBE has pioneered the introduction of Computer Based Testing in the field of medicine in the country.

In 18th Convocation of NBE, 6492 candidates of various disciplines shall be conferred with the prestigious Diplomate of the National Board (DNB) / Fellow of National Board (FNB) Qualification. Gold medals in 22 specialties shall be given during the convocation ceremony. The National Board of Examinations shall also honour distinguished Faculty members with position of leadership in field of medical education and NBE accredited institutions for their valuable contribution to DNB programme.

Prof. (Dr.) D.P. Agrawal, Chairman, Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) shall grace the occasion as the Chief Guest. Professor Agrawal has been an eminent teacher, educational administrator and institution builder. From being a Professor and Dean at IIT Delhi, he took over as the Joint Educational Adviser (Technical) in the Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India. He was the founder Director of the Atal Bihari Vajpayee Indian Institute of Information Technology and Management (IIITM), Gwalior. Professor Agrawal has been very active in Teaching and Research throughout his career and has published over 150 research papers which have received many awards in India & abroad. Professor Agrawal is a prestigious member of a number of professional institutions and societies in India and abroad. He has received many awards including, Eminent Engineer 2003, Engineer of the Year, Honorary Fellowship of ISTE, 2006 etc. He is a highly respected public speaker and has articulated issues of innovation, quality education, public services, and Information technology for the development of the common man

Prof. K. Srinath Reddyis President, National Board of Examinations (Chairman, Governing Body, NBE) and formerly headed the Department of Cardiology at All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS).Having trained in cardiology and epidemiology, Prof. Reddy has been involved in several major international and national research studies. Widely regarded as a leader of preventive cardiology at national and international levels, Prof. Reddy has been a researcher, teacher, policy enabler, advocate and an activist. He has more than 375 scientific publications in international and Indian peer reviewed-journals. His contributions to public health have been recognized through several awards and honours such as WHO Director Generals Award for Outstanding Global Leadership in Tobacco Control (World Health Assembly, 2003), Padma Bhushan (Presidential Honour, India, 2005), Queen Elizabeth Medal (Royal Society for Health Promotion, UK, 2005) and many others.

It shall be our pleasure to have you on this occasion. Please join us for lunch at the venue and cover the event.

For any further queries, please contact:

On behalf of Prof. (Dr) Bipin Batra, Executive Director, NBE:-

Email: acad@natboard.edu.in



Copyright 2006.All Right Reserved.